The Art of Patty Sue O'Hair - Vicknair

Hello my name is Patty Sue O’Hair- Vicknair I am the author of this blog and a clown lover and painter.  My married name is Vicknair but I keep my maiden name in artist name as a tribute to my late Father who was my biggest critic and my biggest fan.  With his ever-loving artistic photographers instruction I learned to recognize a great pose or as he would say that “twinkle in the eye”.   I hope that I have captured in some of these paintings the “twinkle in the eye” that draws you in to each portrait and makes you smile.   These paintings are my Clowns.  The first series is called “The Human Side of a Clown”.  I tried to show a little glimpse into the personality or the emotion of the clown  in each image that made you stop and take a second look and maybe feel the joy that comes from the painting.  I love clowns and I…

View original post 112 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 22, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    Thank you for the repost. I hope you like my paintings.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

